The Girl in the Red Coat

my secret garden

Posted on: May 25, 2010

We’re enjoying truly gorgeous weather here in London at the moment…well, I use the word ‘we’ in the loosest possible terms because I am unfortunately sitting at my desk indoors most of the day, surrounded by note cards, textbooks and pens, and staring longingly out at the sunshine. I do occasionally manage to escape into the back garden with a cool drink and my sunglasses though – a girl needs a break sometimes!

I love our garden, it’s looking beautiful at the moment, is so peaceful during the week and if I sit still long enough, there are a few birds that feel quite at home hopping about on the lawn and splashing around in the bird bath. They’re very camera shy…but I’m determined to catch them on film one day!

1 Response to "my secret garden"

Your garden looks beautiful! I so wish I had somewhere peaceful I could sit and be surrounded by flowers, reading in the sunshine… my backyard consists of lots of bald spots in the grass and one old rickety picnic table! Not my favorite place to relax, haha.

Leave a Reply

hello!

Welcome to the blogging adventures of a 20-something London girl with a love of travelling, music and laughing with friends. Feel free to join me on my adventures! (.^_^)v

Follow happygoluckycat on Twitter

bloglovin

Click below if you'd like to know when I've updated

Join 5 other followers

visitors

  • 4,308 peeks
