The Girl in the Red Coat

Saturday

Posted on: July 17, 2010

So I’ve mostly been working on applications over the last few days (never fun but hopefully they’ll be worth it in the end!) but this weekend is full of fun to make up for days spent in front of the computer trying to think of innovative ways to answer questions to appeal to these firms, who no doubt will have to work their way through hundreds (even thousands) of similar answers…

Today I went for Mexican food (tequila, chicken enchilada and churros, oh my!) and saw Inception in the BFI Imax. Are you planning to see this movie? If not, why not?! Go and book tickets now! Seriously. I don’t want to say much about it because I truly think that you should go and watch it knowing as little as possible beforehand. I’d only watched the trailer and that left me feeling a little confused but also so keen to see it and I was not disappointed.

A complicated but enjoyably-complicated plot, an outstanding cast, gorgeous visuals – I think it’s the best film I’ve seen in a long time. I’d like to go again please! And if you need a little more convincing, I present the rather delicious Joseph Gordon Levitt who is part of the aforementioned outstanding cast…

{source}

See, I told you you’d want to see it β™₯

Tomorrow, I’m going here:

{Hever Castle}

Speaking of which, I’d better make sure my camera battery’s charged and ready…I have an early start to get over to my friend’s for 9 for the long drive ahead…

Before I sign off, I thought I’d share some cute images that I’ve loved over the last few days, images which have made me want to take out my sketchpad and paints. Perhaps when these applications are finished…

{source}

{source}

Have a lovely weekend!

C

14 Responses to "Saturday"

I really want to see inception but I might miss it between countries! And those pictures are so cute!

Aren’t they just? πŸ™‚ I’m really happy I can share them with other people, pass on the cuteness!

Did you manage to see it? It hasn’t been out here very long so should still be around when you come over.

I am so excited to see Inception! I still only know what I’ve seen in commercials, so hopefully I’m still in the dark about he important stuff. And, Joseph Gordon Levitt = yum city, he was so good in (500) days of summer!

Hope you have fun today at Hever Castle and that you post pics soon =)

I think you’ll be fine – that’s about all I’d seen beforehand too. I loved (500) Days of Summer! Might have to buy it because have been wanting to watch it again for a while now and even more so after the JGL fix in Inception!

Will be posting Hever pics today! πŸ™‚

I just saw this movie and I could not get over how amazing Joseph Gordon Levitt was in it. What a fantastic movie!

I really want to watch it again!

Best of luck with the applications! πŸ™‚

Thanks so much! πŸ™‚

Tonight I am going to watch Inception, it sounds really interesting plus there is a bonus factor: Leonardo Di Caprio (I know I am superficial like that but ever since I watched Blood Diamonds and The Departed I developed a massive crush on him)
Good luck with your applications

That’s completely fair enough – Joseph Gordon Levitt was my bonus factor for that movie! Hope you enjoyed it πŸ™‚

Thanks for the luck!

I can’t wait to see inception! I’m so excited for it that I just re- watched shutter island, Leo is having a good year!

He really is. Although, Shutter Island is one film that I want to see but think it will probably scare the bejaysus out of me…I’m going to have to just try because so many people have told me how good it is!

“Inception” looks interesting, but I worried it would be scary in some way?! I’m a real chicken and have a hard time with anything creepy. But hey, I do love Joseph Gordon Levitt — yum, yum and yum. Especially in that photo. Yes, please!

I’m an absolute wuss and I didn’t find it scary at all, I think you should be ok πŸ™‚ And yes, it is an especially delicious photo isn’t it?!

Leave a Reply

hello!

Welcome to the blogging adventures of a 20-something London girl with a love of travelling, music and laughing with friends. Feel free to join me on my adventures! (.^_^)v

Follow happygoluckycat on Twitter

bloglovin

Click below if you'd like to know when I've updated

Join 5 other followers

visitors

  • 4,302 peeks
