The Girl in the Red Coat

Start of term.

Posted on: September 5, 2010

{source}

The bitterness of studying is better than the bitterness of ignorance – unknown.

It’s amazing how quickly the start of a new school year comes round again. On Thursday I went for my course induction and couldn’t believe that an entire year has passed since I nervously queued up to collect an enormous stack of law books and take my first tentative steps into a legal career. I remember thinking I couldn’t possibly get through and remember the quantity of information contained in the texts we were given, and now I can’t believe that I managed to. (But also can’t believe that I’ve also managed to forget so much over the course of a single summer!)

First day of classes tomorrow – wish me luck!

Tags:

10 Responses to "Start of term."

Good luck sweetie! You’ll do fantabulous!
Looking forward to our Skype date. (^_^)

Thanks hon! I’m looking forward to it too – chat to you later! (Squee!) (.^_^)v

Good luck! After the last one, this one will be a breeze!!

Thank you – I hope so!

I must print that quote and hang it somewhere in my bedroom!

Good luck 😉

It’s a great quote, isn’t it? 🙂

Thank you for the luck!

Best of luck. Here’s to a great (academic) year! 🙂

Thank you! Here’s hoping… 🙂

Leave a Reply

hello!

Welcome to the blogging adventures of a 20-something London girl with a love of travelling, music and laughing with friends. Feel free to join me on my adventures! (.^_^)v

Follow happygoluckycat on Twitter

bloglovin

Click below if you'd like to know when I've updated

Join 5 other followers

visitors

  • 4,308 peeks
