The Girl in the Red Coat

A Very Merry Christmas

Posted on: December 28, 2010

This Christmas was just what I needed – fun, cosy and restful, despite falling ill almost as soon as term ended. Lots of time with some of my most favourite people, a Christmas ballet, lots of delicious mulled drinks in front of roaring fires and baking of Christmassy treats. It was also a Christmas of firsts – the first with my boyfriend and the first time I’ve ever received a Christmas card as part of a couple. You may laugh, but for once (and unexpectedly even to me) I didn’t react like a panicked Chandler Bing…it was a wonderful feeling!

I hope you all had a fabulous time, however you were celebrating.

Now to start planning some New Year’s Resolutions…

1 Response to "A Very Merry Christmas"

Glad you had a good one! Seems you went all-in on the traditional front! 🙂

Leave a Reply

hello!

Welcome to the blogging adventures of a 20-something London girl with a love of travelling, music and laughing with friends. Feel free to join me on my adventures! (.^_^)v

Follow happygoluckycat on Twitter

bloglovin

Click below if you'd like to know when I've updated

Join 5 other followers

visitors

  • 4,306 peeks
